The VWRRC hosts a reception for new VT Water Faculty

001Virginia Tech recently expanded its already excellent water program (over 80 faculty in 15 departments) through the addition of seven new full-time, tenure-track faculty positions. These water cluster faculty members will develop significant collaborative research, teaching, and outreach programs in water science, policy, and management.

On February 5, 2014, the Virginia Water Resources Research Center hosted a reception at the Hahn Garden Pavilion for these new water faculty members.  At this event, existing water faculty from across campus came together to welcome the newcomers, socialize and form potential new collaborations.


New Water Faculty : Zack Easton, Luke Juran, Kelly Cobourn, Provost Mark McNamee, Ryan Stewart, Meredith Steele and Venkat Sridhar



Comments are closed.